Delays in I-601A Processing: I-130 Petitions Mistakenly Sent to NRC Instead of NVC

At JCS Immigration and Visa Law Office we monitor trends in immigration as well as current processing times for all immigration benefits. the ICE and USCIS Field Operations Liaison Committee are seeking examples of Form I-130 petitions where Immigrant Visa processing was indicated on the I-130, Question#22 on Page 2 of the I-130, that were mistakenly sent to the National Records Center (NRC) instead of the National Visa Center (NVC); and therefore are causing a delay in I-601A Waiver processing. We are seeking examples of cases in removal proceedings, as well as cases that are not in removal proceedings. 

Leave a Reply

