USCIS Changes International District Names

Effective today, our Los Angeles immigration attorneys have learned that all USCIS offices will start using new district names in all references to the international districts. The new names for these USCIS international districts are as follows:

  • Asia/Pacific (APAC) District, formerly the Bangkok District
  • Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA) District, formerly the Rome District
  • Latin America, Canada and the Caribbean (LACC) District, formerly the Mexico City District.

USCIS has decided to update these district names to ensure that each district names more descriptively conveys the jurisdiction the districts cover. The locations of each district’s office will remain the same.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: