Vermont Service Center Provides Guidance on VAWA I-485 Applications

In certain circumstances a Form I-360 Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) self-petitioner already has a Form I-130 and Form I-485 application pending with USCIS. The Vermont Service Center, who adjudicates these victim-related benefit requests, indicated that these Form I-485 adjustment of status applications can be held in abeyance if an I-360 is filed eliminating the need to file another separate I-485 application. USCIS can schedule an interview for the I-485 once the I-360 petition has been approved.

For more information about the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) application, visit our website. Contact our experienced U.S. immigration lawyer now for a FREE immigration consultation.

Leave a Reply

