Please be aware that USCIS recently updated application forms and set dates by which old version will no longer be accepted.

USCIS has uploaded new version of immigration application forms recently and applicants should be aware to only use the new versions.

The following is a summarization of the updates granted by US Citizenship and Immigration Services over the past 30 days. As of December 23, 2016 the Application for Naturalization on Form N-400 has been revised and no previous edition of the form will be accepted. As is the case, for the updated Petition to Remove Conditions on Residence on Form 1-751 and Application for certificate of Citizenship on Form N-600. On December 23rd, we also saw an amendment to the Application for Replacement Naturalization/Citizenship Document.

Beginning February 21, 2017, the USCIS will start accepting only the 12/23/16 edition of Form N-565. On the 21st of February, we will also see the implementation of an updated Application for Citizenship and Issuance of Certificate Under Section 322 on N-600K. The Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker on Form I-140, Application to Preserve Residence for Naturalization Purposes on Form N-470, and Request for Hearing on a Decision in Naturalization Proceedings on Form N-336 have also been revised by the USCIS on December 23rd and will take affect on February 21st. Amongst these updated rules published on 12/23/16 that will be enforced beginning 2/21/17 is the Application to File Declaration of Intention on Form N-300, Petition for Qualifying Family Member of U-1 Nonimmigrant on Form I-929, and Supplement to Form 1-924. As well as the Application for Civil Surgeon Designation on Form I-910, Application for Action on an Approved Application or Petition on Form I-824, and Application for Travel Document on Form I-131A. The update to the Application for Employment Authorization on Form I-765 will also begin affectively on February 21st. Forms I-817, I-612, I-694, I-690, I-698, and I-601A will also see changes beginning mid-February, as the Application for Family Unity Benefits, Application for Waiver of the Foreign Residence Requirement, Notice of Appeal of Decision Under Sections 245A or 210 of the Immigration and Nationality Act, Application for Waiver of Grounds of Inadmissibility, Application to Adjust Status from Temporary to Permanent Resident, and Application for Provisional Unlawful Presence Waiver have all been, respectively, amended on December 23rd.

Old version of USCIS forms will be rejected after the stated deadline. Some deadlines are in February and some deadlines are in March, 2017.

On the same date, Form I-601 was also updated on the Application for Waiver of Grounds of Inadmissibility. Also included in the updated forms published on December 23rd to be utilized beginning on February 21st are changes to form I-600, the Petition to Classify Orphan as an Immediate Relative on Form and Application for Advance processing of an Orphan Petition. We also saw changes to Forms I-539, -526, I-485, and I-360, as the Application to Extend/Change Nonimmigrant Status, Immigrant Petition by Alien Entrepreneur, Application to Register Permanent Residence or Adjust Status, and Petition for Amerasian, Widow(er), or Special Immigrant were revised. Beginning 2/21/17 the USCIS will also only accept the 12/23/16 edition of the Notice of Appeal or Motion on Form I-290B, Application for Advance Permission to Enter as a Nonimmigrant on Form 1-192, and Application for Relief Under Former Section 212(c) of the Immigration and Nationality Act (INA) on Form I-191. There were also updates to the Petition for Alien Relative on Form I-130, Application for Replacement/Initial Nonimmigrant Arrival-Departure Document on Form I-102, and Application to Replace Permanent Resident Card on From I-90. Form I-129 has been revised through alteration of the Petition for Alien Fiancé, Petition for a CNMI-Only Nonimmigrant Transitional Worker and Petition for a Nonimmigrant Worker. Finally, included in the forms to be updated on December 23, 2017 is Form G-1041. Which saw updates in both the Genealogy Records Request and Genealogy index Search Request.

On December 27, 2016 the USCIS published an update to Form I-566. The new Interagency Record of Request will come to effect beginning 2/27/17. Also to begin to be implement February 27th, is the updated 12/29/16 version of Affidavit Support on Form I-134. February 21st will see the updated 1/17/17 versions of Immigrant Petition for Alien Worker on Form I-140, Adjustment of Status Under Section 245(i) on Form I-485, and the Application to Register Permanent Residence or Adjust Status also found on Form I-485. While editions dated 12/23/16, 8/13/15, 3/26/15, and 10/23/14 will still be accepted with the updated 1/17/17 edition of Petition for Nonimmigrant Worker on Form I-129, these previous versions must include a few. The final amendment posted within the last 30 days is an update to the Application for T Nonimmigrant Status on Form I-914 on January 19th. Until March 20th, the USCIS will accept the 7/29/14, 5/4/12, 2/1/11, and 3/30/09 versions of the form.

Leave a Reply

