Form I-751 Workload Transfer from Vermont Service Center to California Service Center

Our U.S. immigration attorneys in Los Angeles follow the latest developments in immigration news and regulations. We were recently informed by the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) that USCIS has recently began transferring some existing casework from the Vermont Service Center to the California Service Center in order to balance the workloads.

The affected casework includes only Form I-751, Petition to Remove the Conditions of Residence applications. It is important to note, as well, that not necessarily all Form I-751 petitions filed with the Vermont Service Center will be transferred to the West Coast.

How will I know if USCIS transferred my petition?

USCIS will send a notice to the applicant notifying that they have transferred the case. The original receipt number provided from USCIS will not change and the transfer will not delay the processing of your case.

How can I track the status of my case online with USCIS?

You can track the status of your application online at USCIS.gov. We have a step-by-step guide for how to receive electronic email and text message notifications on our website as well.

If you have any questions about the Form I-751 process or the transferring of your case, contact our Los Angeles lawyers now for a free consultation.

Leave a comment